Skip to main content

Cathedral Chapter

The Chapter is the executive governing body of the Cathedral, and is responsible for the oversight of the day to day running of the Cathedral and its worship. Each has particular responsibilities for the fabric, education, music and worship, and marketing.

Our Resident Chapter are assisted in liturgical and pastoral work by Priest Vicars and Accredited Lay Ministers.

Priest Vicars
Canon Chris Barber
Canon Richard Darmody
The Revd John Hall
The Revd Mary Hancock
The Revd Alan Jesson
Canon Nicholas Thistlethwaite
The Revd Tim Thompson
Canon Colin Travers
The Revd Mike Banyard

Cathedral Licensed Lay Ministers / Readers
Mr John Marshall
Mr Stephen Brooker
Dr Alan Wakely

Children's Licensed Minister
Mrs June Massey