Skip to main content

College of Canons

Up to 35 clergy or lay persons who work in the Diocese of Ely (including The Chapter members) are Honorary or Lay Canons of the Cathedral and members of the College of Canons.

Honorary Canons
Canon Paul Andrews, Canon Brian Atling, Canon James Blandford-Baker, Canon Mike Booker, Canon Matthew Bradbury, Canon Fiona Brampton, Canon Malcolm Brown, Canon Nigel Cooper, The Venerable Alex Hughes (Archdeacon of Cambridge), Canon Philipa King, Canon Bruce Kinsey, Canon Sarah Gower, Canon Simon Talbott, Canon Eleanor William, Canon Nick Moir, Canon Anna Matthews, Canon David Male, Canon Alison Myers, The Venerable Hugh McCurdy (Archdeacon of Huntingdon and Wisbech), Canon Jeremy Morris, Canon Annette Reed, Canon Hugh Shilson Thomas, Canon Wendy Thomson, Canon Shamus Williams, Canon Tom Buchanan.

Etheldreda Ecumenical Canons
Canon Eamon Duffy.

Lay Canons
Canon Paul Evans, Canon Simon Kershaw, Canon Robert Needle, Canon Elizabeth Taylor, Canon Lisa Turner, Canon Stephen Bourne, Canon Vicky Avery, Canon Tim Bellis, Canon Tim Walters.