Skip Navigation

ORGAN RECITALS

Ely Cathedral's fine organ will be heard in a series of recitals throughout 2018. Our evening programmes will reflect a particular theme, allowing the performers to explore a diverse range of repertoire, and to exploit the many sounds and colours of the instrument to the full. The popular Summer Sunday series also returns, with an impressive line-up of players from home and abroad.

Sir Gilbert Scott Organ Case

Sir Gilbert Scott Organ Case

Evening Recitals | 7.30pm
Admission Free

Tuesday 23 January (note change of date)
La Nativité du Seigneur

Thursday 22 February
Sonatas and Symphonies 1

Thursday 15 March
Sonatas and Symphonies 2

Thursday 19 April
Sonatas and Symphonies 3

Thursday 17 May
Theme and Variations

Thursday 14 June
Four Hands & Four Feet

Thursday 20 September
David Dunnett

Thursday 18 October
Movie Night: The Phantom of the Opera

Thursday 22 November
We Will Remember Them

Summer Sunday Recitals | 5.15pm
Admission Free

Sunday 15 July
Henk Galenkamp

Sunday 22 July
Hilary Punnett

Sunday 29 July
Stephen Farr

Sunday 5 August
Paul Trepte

Sunday 12 August
Edmund Aldhouse

Sunday 19 August
Alessandro Bianchi

Sunday 26 August
Sarah MacDonald

Sunday 2 September
Aaron Shilson

Sunday 9 September
Roger Judd